Panoramic view of the Ability360 roof with gala tables parked in front and a view of the Tovrea Castle.

Spirit of Ability 2018

LivAbility Magazine

Share this Post

2018 Spirit of Ability Awards

Photo by Tina Hedges

The 18th Annual Spirit of Ability awards were held on March 27th on the Ability360 Center rooftop to honor those that embody the philosophy of independent living.

Here were this years winners:

Spirit of Ability Award

Men's Group, Disability Issues. Click image to visit page.

Jo Crawford

Jo Crawford

Lifetime Achievement Award

Amina Donna Kruck

Amina Donna Kruck

Board Director 20019 to 2018

Mary Slaughter

Mary Slaughter 

Independent Living Leadership Award

Frank Meager

Peer Mentor of the Year Award

Scott Hogsett

20 Year Peer Mentor Acknowledgment

Salvador Nieto

Volunteer of the Year Award

Tracy Heuermann

Employment Achievement Award

Michael Patterson

2017 Home Care Service Employees of the Year

Amy Teske, Maricopa County

Karen Richardson, Pima County

Adela Villarreal, Pinal County


Leave a Reply