Members of the 2013 USA Wheelchair Rugby National Team were announced at Lakeshore on December 16, 2013. SpoFit members Ernie Chun and Joe Delagrave, were selected for the team.  Joe returns to the team for a 2nd year.  This is the first time for Ernie.

Head Coach James Gumbert announced the team members who will compete in 2013 international competition. Twenty-three rugby players from across the United States took part in a three day tryout camp in hopes of making the team.

The coaching staff selected the following 16 players to the U.S. squad:

· Chuck Aoki (Minneapolis, MN)
· Clayton Braun (St. Louis, MO)
· Jeromy Brown (Neillsville, WI)
· Eric Chase (Kentwood, MI)
· Ernie Chun (Phoenix, AZ)
· Andy Cohn (Coronado, CA)
· Chad Cohn (Tucson, AZ)
· Joe Delagrave (Chandler, AZ)
· Landon Groff (Austin, TX)
· Derrick Helton (Tucson, AZ)
· Chuck Melton (Hoyleton, IL)
· Lee Mercado (Los Angeles, CA)
· Eric Newby (St. Louis, MO)
· Mike Schacherbauer (Las Vegas, NV)
· Mike Schamburg (Perryville, MO)
· Josh Wheeler (Provo, UT)